3 things I didn’t expect in setting up a social enterprise: part 1

Part 1: I would dance like a chicken

My best efforts to entertain our beautiful baby models began with simple renditions of “the wheels on the bus” but deteriorated in to dancing like King Louie from the Jungle Book – which I suspect actually looked more like the chicken dance!

We shot the photos for our homepage in a beautiful townhouse in Manchester.     Our photographer, the amazing Adam Riley, (http://www.adamrileyphotography.com) is an exceptionally kind and calm man – perfect for the job of photographing babies throughout the day.

My instructions were to entertain, hold reflective light panels and make tea.  What should I have expected in setting up a social enterprise?  To use my whole range of skills, and then some I never knew I had!

Our baby models did such a great job, a huge thank you to them and their mums.    Here are a few of the gorgeous shots:

It was one of the most fun days of work I have ever had – dancing like a lunatic had a lot to do with it!  As did the babies’ smiles and laughter.   And for me, at the stage I’m at in setting up www.frombabieswithlove.org it was seeing the clothes in action and being enjoyed by babies and their mums; knowing that our customers are going to get great pleasure from their purchases.

Part 2 coming soon!

One thought on “3 things I didn’t expect in setting up a social enterprise: part 1

Leave a Reply

